Budget
Tracking the Cost for your Ship

Budget

Tracking the cost for your ship

There are many regu­lar and irre­gu­lar expen­ses asso­cia­ted with ope­ra­ting a ship. It is easy to lose track of how much the annual costs actually are. This is where the Add-on Budget, new in Logbook Suite 2.2, can help you.

With Budget you keep track of all expen­ses around your ship. Enter your expen­ses in Budget and assign them to freely selec­ta­ble cate­go­ries such as berth, maintenance, repairs, spare parts, fuel, insurance, new equip­ment and fit­tings, etc..
For each expense you can enter the date, descrip­tion, amount and cate­gory, as well as the sup­plier, loca­tion and pay­ment method. There is also a field for addi­tio­nal details, as well as a field where you can insert a photo or a PDF of the receipt.

Budget sup­ports the use of mul­ti­ple cur­ren­cies. The exchange rates to the cur­rency you set as default can be either retrie­ved from the ECB or set manu­ally. When you enter an expense in a for­eign cur­rency, the amount is auto­ma­ti­cally con­ver­ted to your default cur­rency using the cur­rent exchange rate. If the exchange rate chan­ges, you can choose whe­ther old amounts should be recal­cu­la­ted or not.

Port and fuel costs can be trans­fer­red directly from Logbook to Budget. You can also import expen­ses from BoardCash into Budget — either only indi­vi­dual expen­ses or all expen­ses recor­ded in a BoardCash file.

In the list view, costs can be eva­lua­ted by cate­gory and other cri­te­ria such as sup­plier or loca­tion, and listed with or without sub­to­tals by year.
Budget’s search func­tion helps you to quickly find spe­ci­fic expenses.

In the sum­mary, all expen­ses are tota­led by cate­gory. You can either dis­play the total sum of all expen­ses (i.e. the entire period) or you can dis­play the totals of the cate­go­ries for up to 3 years in com­pa­ri­son.
On the right side you will always see the sum of the cur­rent year, the other two years are freely selec­ta­ble. Below the list, the total sum of all expen­ses is shown.

The Add-on Budget can be used in Logbook Suite on Mac, with Win­dows and on the iPad and in Logbook Suite Pho­ne­Tools on iPhone.

In the demo mode of Budget you can create up to 9 ent­ries for your expen­ses. Ent­e­ring a serial number con­verts your trial ver­sion of Budget into an unli­mi­ted full ver­sion that can be used on all device types — both in Logbook Suite and in the app Logbook Suite Pho­ne­Tools.

Logbook Suite for PC

Load your free Demo Version for Mac or Windows

Logbook Suite for iPad

Load your free Demo Version from the Apple App Store

Logbook Suite PhoneTool
for iPhone

Load your free Demo Version from the Apple App Store

Logbook Lite
for iPhone

Load your free Demo Version from the Apple App Store

LogbookNMEA connect

Load our app for the NMEA connection of Logbook and Logbook Lite from the Apple App Store (free of charge)

User Manuals

Download our detailed manuals to Logbook Suite, Logbook, Logbook Lite and the Add-ons

2K Yachting Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter. So you will be informed automatically when there are innovations.

* indicates required

Budget

Die Kostenerfassung für Dein Schiff

Mit dem Betrieb eines Schiffs sind viele regel­mä­ßige und unre­gel­mä­ßige Aus­ga­ben ver­bun­den. Leicht ver­liert man den Über­blick, wie hoch die jähr­li­chen Kosten tat­säch­lich sind. Hier kann Dir das in Logbook Suite 2.2 neue Add-on Budget helfen.

Mit Budget behältst Du den Über­blick über alle Aus­ga­ben rund um Dein Schiff. Erfasse in Budget Deine Aus­ga­ben und ordne sie frei wähl­ba­ren Kate­go­rien wie Lie­ge­platz, War­tun­gen, Repa­ra­tu­ren, Ersatz­teile, Treib­stoff, Ver­si­che­run­gen, neue Aus­rüs­tun­gen und Aus­stat­tun­gen usw. zu.
Für jede Aus­gabe kannst Du neben Datum, Bezeich­nung, Betrag und der Kate­go­rie noch den Lie­fe­ran­ten, den Ort und die Zah­lungs­weise erfas­sen. Außer­dem steht ein Feld für zusätz­li­che Anga­ben zu Ver­fü­gung sowie ein Feld, in das ein Foto oder eine PDF des Kauf­be­legs ein­ge­fügt werden kann.

Budget unter­stützt die Ver­wen­dung meh­re­rer Wäh­run­gen. Die Wech­sel­kurse zu der von Dir als Stan­dard fest­ge­leg­ten Wäh­rung können ent­we­der von der EZB abge­ru­fen oder manu­ell fest­ge­legt werden. Bei der Ein­gabe einer Aus­gabe in einer Fremd­wäh­rung erfolgt auto­ma­tisch eine Umrech­nung des Betrags in Deine Stan­dard­wäh­rung mit dem aktu­el­len Wech­sel­kurs. Bei geän­der­tem Wech­sel­kurs kannst Du wählen, ob alte Beträge neu umge­rech­net werden sollen oder nicht.

Hafen- und Tank­kos­ten lassen sich direkt aus Logbook in Budget über­tra­gen. Ebenso kannst Du Aus­ga­ben aus BoardCash in Budget impor­tie­ren – ent­we­der nur ein­zelne Aus­ga­ben oder auch alle in einer BoardCash-Datei erfass­ten Ausgaben.

In der Lis­ten­an­sicht lassen sich die Kosten nach Kate­go­rie­ren und ande­ren Kri­tie­rien wie Lie­fe­rant oder Ort aus­wer­ten und mit oder ohne Zwi­schen­sum­men nach Jahren auf­lis­ten.
Die Such­funk­tion von Budget hilft dir, bestimmte Aus­ga­ben schnell wiederzufinden.

In der Zusam­men­fas­sung werden alle erfass­ten Aus­ga­ben nach Kate­go­rie sum­miert. Dabei kann ent­we­der die Gesamt­summe über alle erfass­ten Aus­ga­ben (also den Gesamt­zeit­raum) ange­zeigt werden oder Du lässt dir die Summen der ein­zel­nen Kate­go­rien für bis zu 3 Jahre im
Ver­gleich anzei­gen. Dabei steht ganz rechts immer die Summe des aktu­el­len Jahres, die beiden ande­ren Ver­gleichs­jahre sind frei aus­wähl­bar.
Unter­halb der Liste erscheint noch­mals die Gesamt­summe aller Ausgaben.

Das Add-on Budget kann in Logbook Suite auf dem Mac, unter Win­dows und auf dem iPad ver­wen­det werden sowie in Logbook Suite Pho­ne­Tools auf iPhone.

Im Demo­mo­dus von Budget kannst Du bis zu 9 Ein­träge für Aus­ga­ben anle­gen. Die Ein­gabe einer Seri­en­num­mer wan­delt Deine Test­ver­sion von Budget in eine unbe­grenzt ver­wend­bare Voll­ver­sion um, die auf allen Gerä­te­ty­pen – sowohl in Logbook Suite als auch in der App Logbook Suite Pho­ne­Tools – ver­wen­det werden kann.