BoardCash
Your Digi­tal Cash Box

BoardCash

Your digital cash box in Logbook Suite

Mana­ging the board cash box is usually not among the most popu­lar tasks on board. Howe­ver, one should keep track of the expen­ses and the cash posi­tion. And with BoardCash this is a cinch.

In BoardCash you can enter all depo­sits of the crew mem­bers and all expen­ses from the cash box. Also spe­cial cases, such as when a crew member makes a purchase, without paying from cash box, are hand­led auto­ma­ti­cally. It is also very easy to enter purcha­ses where the total sum also inclu­des pri­vate purcha­ses of indi­vi­dual crew members.

BoardCash also sup­ports the boo­king of expen­ses in which not all per­sons are invol­ved, as well as a sim­pli­fied entry for equal depo­sits of several per­sons. Of course BoardCash can also take into account dif­fe­rent shares of the crew mem­bers in the board cash (e.g. for cou­ples and sin­gles in the crew).

A par­ti­cu­larly useful fea­ture is the hand­ling of mul­ti­ple cur­ren­cies. For this the cur­rent exchange rates of the ECB can be loaded into BoardCash. No matter whe­ther the trip leads through 2 or 10 cur­rency zones, BoardCash always cal­cu­la­tes the cor­rect cash posi­tion and the account balan­ces of the crew mem­bers in rela­tion to a fixed stan­dard currency.

At the end of the trip, or whenever you want to draw up a balance sheet, you will receive the final eva­lua­tion “Who pays what to whom” for the cash balance with a tip. You can also print out or save the lists of expen­ses and pay­ments inclu­ding any rece­i­pts as well as the eva­lua­tion inclu­ding the cash balance as a PDF.

And since BoardCash is an Add-on from the Logbook Suite it can import some data directly from Logbook: the crew list, port char­ges, fuel costs after refu­e­ling or the pro rata costs of fuel for a trip in your Logbook.

The Add-on BoardCash can be used in Logbook Suite on Mac, with Win­dows and on the iPad and in Logbook Suite Pho­ne­Tools on iPhone. The new ver­sion 3.21 comes with new impro­ved user inter­face for the iPhone.

BoardCash as a stand-alone app for iPhone and iPad

New version 3.2 now available with update function

With the iOS app BoardCash (min. iOS 13.2), which is avail­able in the Apple App Store in addi­tion to Logbook Suite, you can also use the BoardCash add-on on the iPhone

Your BoardCash files can be copied bet­ween both apps using a cloud ser­vice or iTunes as well as via our SYNC ser­vice. For SYNC we also offer spe­cial sub­scrip­ti­ons only for BoardCash files.

The func­tions for impor­ting data from the digi­tal logbook Logbook (crew list, port char­ges, fuel costs) are not shown in the app BoardCash. But as soon as your BoardCash file is opened in the app in Logbook Suite, all func­tions are avail­able as usual.

BoardCash is of course sui­ta­ble not only for the cash box on sai­ling crui­ses, but also for all other cases in which a group of per­sons are jointly funded—such as group travel, com­mune and much more.

The user-inter­face of the app BoardCash can be set up to German, Eng­lish, Dutch and Swe­dish just like Logbook Suite.

The start window of the app BoardCash offers handy func­tions for ope­ning, loading, saving, and dele­ting BoardCash files. From ver­sion 3.3. the start window offers also an update func­tion, so that your BoardCash file has always the newest version. 

Licen­ses for the Add-on BoardCash of Logbook Suite are also valid for the app BoardCash

The start window offers handy func­tions to open, load, save, delete and update the BoardCash files.
Ent­e­ring a new expense paid by a crew member with a credit card

In the demo mode of BoardCash you can create up to 9 ent­ries (expen­ses and/or depo­sits). Ent­e­ring a serial number con­verts your trial ver­sion of BoardCash into an unli­mi­ted full ver­sion that can be used on all device types — both in Logbook Suite and in the app BoardCash.

BoardCash
App for iPhone and iPad

Down­load the stan­da­lone ver­sion for iPhone and iPad from the
Apple App Store

Logbook Suite for PC

Load your free Demo Version for Mac or Windows

Logbook Suite for iPad

Load your free Demo Version from the Apple App Store

Logbook Suite PhoneTool
for iPhone

Load your free Demo Version from the Apple App Store

Logbook Lite
for iPhone

Load your free Demo Version from the Apple App Store

LogbookNMEA connect

Load our app for the NMEA connection of Logbook and Logbook Lite from the Apple App Store (free of charge)

User Manuals

Download our detailed manuals to Logbook Suite, Logbook, Logbook Lite and the Add-ons

2K Yachting Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter. So you will be informed automatically when there are innovations.

* indicates required

BoardCash

Die digitale Bordkasse in Logbook Suite

Das Führen der Bord­kasse zählt meis­tens nicht zu den belieb­tes­ten Auf­ga­ben an Bord. Doch einer sollte den Über­blick über die Aus­ga­ben und den Kas­sen­stand behal­ten. Mit BoardCash wird dies zum Kin­der­spiel.

In BoardCash kannst Du alle Ein­zah­lun­gen der Crew­mit­glie­der und alle Aus­ga­ben aus der Bord­kasse ein­tra­gen. Auch Son­der­fälle wie dass ein Crew­mit­glied einen Ein­kauf tätigt, ohne dass er Geld der Bord­kasse ent­nimmt, werden auto­ma­tisch kor­rekt ver­bucht. Ebenso lassen sich ganz ein­fach Ein­käufe erfas­sen, bei denen in der Gesamt­summe auch pri­vate Käufe ein­zel­ner Crew­mit­glie­der ent­hal­ten sind.

BoardCash unter­stützt auch die Buchung von Aus­ga­ben, an denen nicht alle Per­so­nen betei­ligt sind, sowie eine ver­ein­fachte Ein­gabe für glei­che Ein­zah­lun­gen meh­re­rer Per­so­nen. Selbst­ver­ständ­lich kann BoardCash auch unter­schied­li­che Anteile der Crew­mit­glie­der an der Bord­kasse berück­sich­ti­gen (z.B. bei Paaren und Ein­zel­per­so­nen in der Crew).

Eine beson­ders hilf­rei­che Funk­tion ist das Hand­ling von meh­re­ren Wäh­run­gen. Dafür können auch die aktu­el­len Wech­sel­kurse von der EZB abge­ru­fen werden. Egal, ob die Reise durch 2 oder 10 Wäh­rungs­zo­nen führt, BoardCash berech­net immer den kor­rek­ten Kas­sen­stand und die Kon­to­stände der Crew­mit­glie­der in Bezug auf eine zu Beginn fest­ge­legte Stan­dard­wäh­rung. Der aktu­elle Kas­sen­stand der Bar­geld-Bord­kasse kann jeder­zeit  in allen ver­wen­de­ten Wäh­run­gen ange­zeigt werden.. 

Zum Abschluss des Törns, oder wann immer Du eine Bilanz ziehen willst, erhältst Du mit einem Tipp die End­aus­wer­tung »Wer zahlt was an wen« für den Kas­sen­aus­gleich. Außer­dem kannst Du die Listen der Aus­ga­ben und Ein­zah­lun­gen inkl. even­tu­el­ler Belege sowie die Aus­wer­tung inkl. Kas­sen­aus­gleich aus­dru­cken oder als PDF spei­chern.

Als Add-on der Logbook Suite kann BoardCash Daten direkt aus Logbook impor­tie­ren: Die Crew­liste, Hafen­kos­ten, Treib­stoff­kos­ten nach dem Tanken oder auch antei­lige Treib­stoff­kos­ten für eine Logbuch-Etappe.

Das Start­fens­ter bietet prak­ti­sche Funk­tio­nen zum Öffnen, Laden, Sichern und Löschen der BoardCash-Dateien.
BordCash iPhone-App
Ein­gabe einer neuen Aus­gabe, die von einem Crew­mit­glied mit Kre­dit­karte bezahlt wurde

BoardCash als eigenständige App für iPhone und iPad

Mit der iOS-App BoardCash (min. iOS 13.2), die im Apple App Store zusätz­lich zu Logbook Suite erhält­lich ist, kannst Du das Add-on BoardCash auch auf dem iPhone nutzen. 

Deine BoardCash-Dateien können über einen Cloud-Dienst oder iTunes und auch über unse­ren SYNC-Ser­vice zwi­schen Logbook Suite und der App BoardCash hin und her kopiert werden. Dabei bieten wir auch spe­zi­elle Abos nur für die Syn­chro­ni­sa­tion von BoardCash-Dateien an.

Die im Add-on BoardCash inner­halb von Logbook Suite ange­bo­te­nen Funk­tio­nen zum Import von Daten aus dem digi­ta­len Logbuch Logbook (Crew­liste, Hafen­kos­ten, Treib­stoff­kos­ten) sind in der App BoardCash aus­ge­blen­det. Aber sobald Deine BoardCash-Datei in Logbook Suite geöff­net wird, stehen diese Funk­tio­nen dort wie gewohnt zur Ver­fü­gung.

Natür­lich eignet sich die App BoardCash auch für diverse andere Situa­tio­nen als nur für die Bord­kasse wäh­rend des Törns. Prak­tisch ist sie in allen ande­ren Fällen, bei denen eine Gruppe von Per­so­nen eine gemein­same Kasse führt – wie Grup­pen­reise, Wohn­ge­mein­schaft etc. 

Die Benut­zer­ober­flä­che der App BoardCash kann genauso wie Logbook Suite in Deutsch, Eng­lisch, Nie­der­län­disch und Schwe­disch ange­zeigt werden.

Das Start­fens­ter der App BoardCash bietet prak­ti­sche Funk­tio­nen zum Öffnen, Laden, Sichern und Löschen von BoardCash-Dateien.

Lizen­zen für das Add-on BoardCash aus Logbook Suite schal­ten auch die App BoardCash frei.

Im Demo­mo­dus von BoardCash kannst Du bis zu 9 Ein­träge (Aus­ga­ben und/oder Ein­zah­lun­gen) anle­gen. Die Ein­gabe einer Seri­en­num­mer wan­delt Deine Test­ver­sion von BoardCash in eine unbe­grenzt ver­wend­bare Voll­ver­sion um, die auf allen Gerä­te­ty­pen – sowohl in Logbook Suite als auch in der App BoardCash – ver­wen­det werden kann.